Wednesday

This photo is rubbish but it's all I shot today, and that too in the morning. I don't know exactly why either. But it saved me from missing my blip today since I neither have the time nor the energy right now to take a photo.

Today was peaceful. I have to admit, I had a lot of interesting responses to the bulk of shots I posted from my trip and part of the day was spent around that. It also led to a very fine conversation with a friend of mine who is passionate about travel as well. Come to think of it, I have been fortunate enough to come across people whose openness, curiosity and their desire for simple and real joys have found fruition in travel. And I sincerely think we have the potential to plan out great trips. A good travel companion, I think, is one who can take care of oneself, respects the other's need for personal space and yet is there when you should need them. And I think I know more than one person who fits that description. The number is far more than I could expect.

Finally conjured up some "zeal" as S puts it, to go to the kitchen. Made only scrambled egg, but well, I think it is a big deal.

In other news, Federer lost rather tamely yesterday and today Nadal is on his way to win. And Castle has been reasonably good too. This is as good as working Wednesdays can get, I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.