A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

One in Every Crowd

That's HIlda looking at me, about to fly out of the bin onto my lap. The other girls are staring at their own reflection. Two of Hilda's siblings are scratching around somewhere. Today I put my hand in the bin and just held still for a minute. Several of them came over to investigate and Henrietta hopped right up to roost on my finger. There is definitely some imprinting happening and it's adorable. It makes me feel special.

I'm off to my neighbor's house for a bit of wine and a light dinner, then another friend is stopping by my house at 9:30 p.m. to buy soap. She refuses to pay for shipping and loves the soap. I really don't like that aspect of the business - my home is not a retail store and it's a pain to get it looking like one for one customer. But it's not a good practice to turn down business, even if it is a pain. I guess the flip side is my house gets tidied.

Thought I was ready for my first experimental batch of moisturizing cream - even sanitized all the tools and then I realized I missed ordering a key ingredient. Now it will have to wait another week or so. It's probably a good thing anyway, I need to make some of the staples and get a bit ahead now that the farmers market is in full swing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.