Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Flower by Floodlight

You will recall my blip from a few days back recounting the yellow & orange flower that bursts into bloom after dark but I never get to see it in daylight because it falls prey to the squirrels.

In the early hours of this morning, 1:50 a.m to be precise, as I went for my final cigarette, I noticed another one of the flowers had come into bloom and was nicely backlit by one of the floodlights. I decided to put the renowned low-light capabilities of the GR Digital III to the test.

In case you are wondering what a fine noble upstanding citizen like myself is doing up in the early hours of the morning, it is the result of years spent working on a daily newspaper. My shift would end at 1:00 or 2:00 a.m. and even though I have not worked on a newspaper since moving to the United States, I just cannot seem to shake off the old routine.

It is the same with my lunchtime. For most people, lunch is taken around noon; my lunch is consumed any time between 5:00 and 5:30 p.m. And then I eat dinner around 7:30 p.m.

Old habits die hard.

Once again, if anyone knows the name of this flower, please let me know.

Post processing in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.