Barking

By Barking

My first ever self-portrait

Today I have been a bit frazzled. Emotions are strained (thanks Chris for the shoulder to cry on this morning) and a sore throaty, sniffy thing is taking hold. Got to get rid of it before I go to New Caledonia on Sunday.

Lots of people seem to be taking self portraits of late and as I have never ever taken a photo of myself - Canterbury's normally the one pressing the button - I thought I'd give it a go.

My mother would be worried about me putting a photo of myself on the internet so I have left it tastefully unidentifying.

I am quite pleased with the effect of the grain I put on (ISO 800 as well). Definitely room for improvement but at least I've made a start.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blips that caught my eye today are:

The Stride - Sorry we're open.
Daily Motivation - Aquafina Angle.
The (un)professional - Mumps alert!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.