Barking

By Barking

Goodbye

Barbara Doris Clarke
26.01.1925 - 12.09.2007

Today I sang at the funeral of a woman I liked, admired and respected very much.

She was a free spirit to the end and was an example of how to live life to the full.

She left this world in a dignified way, slipping away in a coma.

She will be deeply missed by all who knew her and her talent and creativity will be cherished always.

Here's to you Barbara, mother, grandmother, sister, friend, puppet maker extraordinaire and inspiration to us all.

Rest in peace as you lived in peace.

With love xxx


Serenity

Waters of Serenity
Dappled reflections of my life
Dreamy, warm and drowsy
Hum of the honey bee, makes me sleepy
Swish joins in the symphony
The ripples playing In perfect harmony


© Barking

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Only 1 link today as I have been trying to get onto Blip for ages and the server hasn't let me. That is to Canterbury's Telegraph Road. His first post since going to Oz. Finally he's got internet access so hopefully we'll see more of him again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.