Barking

By Barking

Quirky's good, right?

This is a PRE-V-DEX hole-punch that I found in the cupboard in my classroom the other day. We thought it might be nice to have something old (I don't count apparently) sitting on the desk instead of all the shiny new stuff ... but it doesn't work. It eats whatever is fed into it and won't give it back without a fight.

I don't know how old it is but it's probably antique by New Zealand standards and therefore worth an absolute fortune (yeah, right).

It just appealed to me today. The dust on it adds to its appeal and 'oldness'. Also photographed a champagne bottle (empty, of course) we had sitting around in the classroom but this one won.

One and half more sleeps 'til New Caledonia (I don't count tomorrow night as a whole one coz we've got to get up at some ungodly hour). My blips will be a touch different then!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blips that caught my eye today:

My life - Abel Tasman

James Fryer - over the shoulder

Spatial Relations Expert - giant pistachio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.