Check it out!

So, this is Cousteau's new bed. He has been off it to go to the toilet and to go for a walk. Apart from that, his body is pretty much glued to it. I can only imagine how much more comfortable it must be for him. I am delighted that he seems to like it.

He had a good breakfast this morning and I'm about to take him for a soggy walk. Pio decided to keep him company inside today. Can't say as I blame him. Pio did dare to wander on to Cousteau's new bed last night but that didn't last for long. He nibbles at Cousteau's ears to try and rouse him, but Cousteau just hurrumphs and tucks himself into an even smaller ball.

Off to late night shopping tonight to try and find something suitable for the school Ball on Saturday night. There is more of me to love than there was this time last year and I just feel like the dresses I have won't really flatter my rather more 'voluptuous' figure. In saying that, I have only gone from a small 8 to a medium 10, so I know I'm not huge. Just bigger than I was.

I think I might have to start toning up a bit though. Walking is all I've done this past few weeks. Mind you, I have been sick ....

Waffle. Waffle. Blah. Blah.

It can't rain forever, can it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.