Ode to Cousteau

Oh Cousteau, oh Cousteau, my sweet little boy
Oh Cousteau, oh Cousteau, you bring me such joy

Oh Cousteau, oh Cousteau, my life would be grey
If Cousteau, oh Cousteau, you went away

Oh Cousteau, oh Cousteau, I look at your face
And Suddenly, Cousteau, the world's a bright place

Oh Cousteau, oh Cousteau, please never be afraid
Cos Cousteau, oh Cousteau, I'll be here always.


I make up silly little ditties from time to time about my Cousteau. Usually I just steal another tune (like Oh Danny Boy) and change the words. Tonight we went for something a little different.

I had a whole lot of fun with HERE after work tonight as she was doing her photography project.

No, I didn't really sneak a quick shot of Cousteau into the photoshoot. Who me? Never. Well, maybe ...

Oh, and on the way home, I popped in to a shop to get some provisions. The woman behind the counter and I got talking (as you do) and I told her that I was a high school teacher. 'Oh!' says she, 'you don't look old enough to be a high school teacher'. 'Thanks', say I. Quite made my day. Didn't like to mention that I've been doing it for 12 years!

Off to bed with me. Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.