Abby

Today was lovely. We were all hanging out in Lauren's pool and then, all of the sudden, I recognized Abby Rike from the Biggest Loser (season 8). While I do actually love that show and watch it every week (much to the chagrin of my father when I was living at home), I don't remember a lot of the contestant's stories for one reason or another. However, watching Abby on the show really pulled at my heart. Her story was different than all the others. Plus, being a redhead myself, I have a huge soft spot in my heart for ginger babies. I'm not going to get into it here, if you want to know what I'm talking about, you can look it up yourself. While she was on the show, I remember praying for her dealing with her past and current journeys.
Abby is as sweet and down to earth and inspirational as she came across on tv. No, strike that. She was way cooler in person. She is someone that I just want to hang out with and be around. She's got a positive outlook and she's fun. We took her away from her own party of people that she was hanging out with and basically just interviewed her on the Incognito Show. Of course, having 2 editors from Spirit magazine, the magazine's art director, a PR guy, and the talk show host, Mike Incognito himself - it was impossible not to ask her questions. And she really didn't seem to mind as I brought my camera out of my bag and into the pool while she was honestly and openly answering our questions after questions.
In short, she's such a magnetic and charismatic person - hopefully we really will do a 5K. I need to start running. I need running buddies or I won't do it.

Flickr Runners Up:
1
2

5 things that made me happy today:
1) Sunday Funday in general
2) Meeting and hanging out with Abby Rike
3) Spending all afternoon in the pool - in the shade, for my delicate porcelain skin's sake
4) Hanging out with entertaining friends; they're all Mike's friends, but I want to be friends with them too.
5) Mad Men watching party at Chad's - special guest: Pluckers. Brings me back to my college days. I love fried chicken. I want some right now actually.

I don't think I have taken my 50mm off my camera body since I started using it this week.
I. Just. Love. It.

Backblips
Friday
Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.