Barking

By Barking

Pier #2

We had a lovely brunch with our friends A & D in a restaurant overlooking the beach and the pier. The rain lashed down outside and the pier was (unsurprisingly) deserted. Perfect for a moody morning shot. While eating, I discovered that I had in fact met Three (56) once in Christchurch with his wife.

I also took this shot of the pier a little later when the rain subsided.

Canterbury is vacuuming downstairs and Cousteau is cowering at my feet (he hates the vacuum cleaner). Isn't it great when you can look back on your weekend and say that you have made the best of it?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I particularly liked these blips today:
S2 - fog
Adam Foto Man - First blip
Beth Wester Ross - Wedding cakes with a twist

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.