On Harvey's grave

On Harvey's grave there is a large stick with a gumboot on it.

Harvs used to find the biggest stick he could and would proudly parade around with it in his mouth.

He also had a rather less cute habit of making off with JL's boots and shoes and then hiding them somewhere in the garden.

The one on his grave is the pair to one he had a bit of a chew on. JL decided to give it to him in the end.

This wee bush is right next to Harvey's final resting place. It was beautiful with tiny fragrant flowers.

Someone has given JL a rose called 'Faithful friend' which she has planted near the spot.

The cards and flowers continue to come. She really is a well-loved person. It is just a shame that it has taken the death of her beloved Harvey for some people to show her how much they care about her.

I'm over online auctions. People are greedy. Good job I have nothing that I need to buy now.

I've sold a few things but have decided to take a rest from selling for a while. I just don't have the energy.

I've been home for an hour and a half and in a few minutes I'll be back out of the door to school to photograph 'Arts On'.

Dog and cat are fed. I've had a kiwifruit. I guess that'll have to do for now.

Later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.