A grey old day

It's been one of those days when the sky seems so oppressive that I feel as even breathing is hard. I've felt as if I've had weights around my legs all day.

Work was okay. The kids learnt something, which was a bonus.

The dog walk was a breath of fresh air in comparison. Cousteau rolled in something dead and needed a wash, but even that didn't stress me out today.

I twisted my neck a couple of days ago and it's still not come right. I've had a permanent headache since. My masseuse is fully booked and so I'm going to try and get to see the physio tomorrow instead.

I'm getting an early night tonight.

My flatmate texted me, after I had started cooking, to tell me she wouldn't be home for tea. Lots of left overs. The dog and cat benefited.

I got a few things done today, which was good. Full steam ahead tomorrow to get some more bits and bobs done.

Night.

TWO YEARS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.