Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Black Bull advert

I try to find different sorts of images for my blips. Today I was in Haltwhistle for the start of our regular Wednesday walk. In the market place I noticed this magnificent bike. On closer inspection it was quietly advertising the local pub, the Black Bull. The pub is tucked away, slightly downhill from the market place. You can see it in the photograph.

Kevin, the well known grumpy landlord, owns this bike. We always go to the Black Bull for a drink after our walk. Once I had the timerity to add a log to the fire and was prompty put in my place!

Today's walk, from Brampton to Haltwhistle, was 13 miles long and we did not get back until 5pm because our morning bus was 40 minutes late, and then there were road works. Great walk, despite the regular, heavy showers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.