Lifeguard and Runner

I waited and waited and waited for the clouds to lift, anxiously looking forward to playing some more with Derek's Olympus E-510. But time went by, the clouds stubbornly hung around, and I just couldn't wait any longer. So at 4.45 or so I hopped in the car and drove out to Clontarf, parking just short of the Bull Wall and heading off to walk the length of the wall and back. The great plan for this blip session was to leave the camera on Auto, apart only from setting the white balance to allow for the cloud cover - and that's more or less what I did for the next hour and a quarter and 85 shutter clicks.

It was great crack, and I ended up with a reasonably good selection of useable material. I decided against collecting the also-rans in a separate gallery today and just to stick to my guns and run with this as today's blip. The lifeguard's hut may look familiar to regular visitors from the time it made its first appearance and suggested that summer had begun. It wasn't particularly summery this evening, but I just couldn't resist the various splashes of red at this moment on the Wall.

I was in good form when I got back home, delighted once again to have the opportunity to experience such a fine camera.

Go on: Make it BIG!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.