Chairs in waiting

Day 3 playing with Derek's Olympus E-510. Today's test was about using pre-set modes, principally Landscape. Once again I held off, hoping that the occasional breaks in the cloud would turn into actual sunny spells. Also once again, I headed out around 2.30, anxious not to leave it too late to get out and about. Today's port of call was Farmleigh House and Estate, in the Phoenix Park.

Derek's camera is pretty used to being there, but I'm not. The closest I'd got before today was the gate, which was closed at the time. Today at least I did the grand tour (well, of the grounds anyway, not the tour of the house). It sure is impressive, and a very pleasant place to while away a few hours, even on a dullish day like today. Some time, I'm get there when there's actually something on and when the weather is bright and sunny and the crowds are adding some life to it all.

There weren't many people there this afternoon, as these lonely chairs can testify. I didn't actually have to imagine what it'd be like when it's busy, since I've seen photos Derek has taken here, but as close as I got to any sort of an actual buzz today was a final stop-off at the nicely located coffee shop. Definitely a place to go back to.

Big chairs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.