an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Poached!

Well this may not be the best blip I have ever created but it is the best poached egg I have ever created.

I cooked three poached eggs at lunchtime, first for the toddler, second for the wife and then the third one for me. This was the third so was extra lucky that it was mine as the others did not come out as well as this one.

I used the old spinning boiling water method, is this the delia method? Usually they end up a stringy mess, like the first two did.

There was a brief few minutes of panic after its creation as in my hurry to snap it I put an essential camera accessory down and then could not find it afterwards. Eventually it turned up, it had rolled behind the fruit bowl, however this meant that the egg had got a little cold whilst I looked for it, but it was still a master piece to consume.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.