an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Seven

The last time I went to a seventh birthday party I was probably seven, and so my memories of such things have long gone. I do have some memory of a pirate themed party that had a walking the plank bit that scared me witless and ended with a foam pie fight in a garage, where I never really managed to get a pie to throw. I cant remember who's party it was but I was definitely older than
seven anyway.

Today was our friends seventh birthday party and thankfully it was not in a garage but out in the great outdoors at Queen Elizabeth Country Park. There was a BBQ, cricket, a football cake, and general running around and playing with sticks all of which was lots of fun.

I got some nice shots throughout the day and tried to get a few of each child with a mouthful of birthday cake which was fun. Here is the birthday boy with a mouthful of football pitch cake. Our friends are very photogenic and always willing to pull a fun pose for a picture which helped.

Oh and as half expected Baby had a shocking night sleep last night so we are back to normal zombie mode again. Hopefully the partying today will have worn him out a bit and he will sleep for longer again, we shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.