Greatest Inventions of the 20th Century...

I'm sure there's been TV programmes with the above subject and I'm certain that Radio4 (openly admittant listener and proud) have definitely done a series on the subject, but I don't remember one of my choices on that list.

I think the person that invented the baby wipe should have fortune and glory bestowed upon them. It is an absolutely wonderful invention with so many uses it is astoundingly versatile.

Apart from the obvious Code Brown emergency clean up tool of choice, it makes a brilliant leather upholstery cleaner, laminate/wood flooring cleaner, gloss (yep, the worst type to make a booboo with) paint mistake fixer and just general surface cleanser. I wish I'd found them before Bethany came along.

I love the subject of this weeks assignment. I spent an hour or so sauntering along the shore of the Forth at LimeKilns in search of more driftwood to border my garden. Found the motherload just by the yaughting(sp?) club and spent a few minutes squating under the dry docked boats, but settled on a view of the Forth from the point of view of one of these odd old pipes you see going into the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.