Off limits

This is the Central Library building at work. I worked on the 7th floor until 6 weeks ago.

The buildings at work have a different way of labeling floors. We don't have ground floors as such, instead the ground floor is the first floor. So the in this photo the rather 'tall' first floor is level 2.

It's a slow process for the guys to erect scaffolding around the building. At this stage they're still working on level 2. 80 windows are broken on the level alone.

The earth was particularly active last night. Most people looked tired and strained today. It wasn't fun but I coped ok. It's natural to feel scared by a sudden, sharp jolt but I didn't remain terrified. Having said that it was a disturbed sleep and I think we could all do with a quiet night. Aftershocks aren't any fun.

Last night was a reminder that we have a bit to go yet and we've been through a rough and intense time. Of course that continues for many.

I've had a late appointment today and tomorrow I'm hoping the machines will be finished at home and I can start to clean in preparation for returning home.

Best viewed large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.