Smokin'

Spotted a lot of smoke on the horizon on the drive home tonight and took a detour to investigate. Turned out to be nothing more than a local farmer burning of some of his post-harvest stubble though.

Despite our nearest star trying it's best to kick out some heat, standing looking out over the carse here it felt decidedly nippy. I even dug out the old-man cardigan that's been at the back of the cupoard since April today and was mightily glad I had. Heather's been packed off with her pal to their caravan with a hot water bottle, and what with all that and the fact I'm sure I heard the weather girl mention ground frost on the forecast just now, I think the powers that be are conspiring to tell us to get the thermals looked out.

Seems like no time at all I was down the river snapping pictures of the icebergs too.

Bugger.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.