The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

The Oldest Record Store In The World

I had to go into Cardiff today, so plenty of opportunity for a blip. Took a few of various bits and pieces, none of them particularly brilliant, so I was thinking. If I was going to blip the single best reason visit Cardiff what would it be!
Then it came to me ...
The most unique claim to fame in the world, let alone the UK!
Cardiff boasts what is reputed to be The Oldest Record Store In The World, as recognised by The Guinness Book Of Records, in the shape of Spillers Records.
I have pretty much been going in the shop buying CD's since I was able to catch a bus to Cardiff on my own! (And yes they were buses then not horse and carts!), simply the best record shop in town!
So here is my blip of the day, brought to you by the lovely people of Spillers Records and The Jim Jones Revue (Who's CD I bought there today - also recommended if you like good old fashion rock 'n' roll)!

PS ... They are on Twitter Here as well, and would love a follow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.