Stroll

Not much in the way of strolling for me today. It started with a run and ebbed and flowed through a few mild domestics and catching up with some newspapers I've kept. The day was nearly gone when I remembered I needed a blip.

Rather than blip my new pots and re-potted plants I fancied a street blip. It's been a warm day and while it was starting to cool off, the image looks cooler than it was.

The succulents in the courtyard are tidy and the new pots look a whole lot better than the ones they've replaced. They're a bit higher and hopefully won't topple in an earthquake.

I had a good sleep last night. The earth was quiet and hopefully it will be tonight too. I'm running a bit late tonight as I got caught up scanning the block work on the 2nd story of my home with binoculars. I think it's ok but I did spot a crack in the mortar between 2 blocks that will need checking. It might be an old hair line crack, it's just a bit high for me to be sure. The upside of not having the exterior painted last summer means it's easy to identify any new cracks from the earthquakes. Old hairline cracks are dark from moss. Someone on a ladder will soon tell.

It's much less than many people have to deal with. Tomorrow my roofer is coming to check the extent of damage to my roof. There isn't much damage I can see but some decramastic tiles (metal tiles with a coating) are bent and lifted. No gaping holes but if some work needs doing to make it weather proof I'll need to discuss it with the Earthquake and War Commission (EQC).

I could get used to 3 day weekends ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.