Fidget and me

Pio (aka Fidget the Midget) and I had fisticuffs last night, when he attacked my flowers in the kitchen. He got a tap on the schnoz for that one! In the end, he had to come and sleep in my bedroom because he wouldn't settle in the lounge and my couch was getting the sharp ends of his claws.

He sleeps on the rocking chair in my room and seems to settle well. He doesn't like sleeping on my bed. I get restless legs and he gets kicked.

I can't believe how big he's got! He's a solid cat and not much phases him. A big difference from here.

He was chasing Cousteau at top speed around the garden earlier. Until he got bored and poor Cousteau was left looking silly, running away from nothing. He didn't seem to mind.

I'm sporting B's ridiculous sunglasses. Mainly because I could.

Today I tidied up a few loose ends. I had my interview with the Principal re my Department review. Tomorrow, a few more to do and then I can focus on my study until next Thursday, when I have my exam.

At school, it's full steam ahead for my students to their examinations. I am so proud of their achievements this year. They really are a great bunch.

Not much else to report. I'm tired and sleep beckons.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.