Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Circular Mirrors

This is a section of a panel on the front of a book I use as a photo album. It has almost no significance to today, it was just hanging round on my desk and I needed a blip, having failed to take one earlier!

The reason I failed at finding a blip was, however, because I succeeded at a whole load of other things. I wrote a blog post for my long-neglected blog. I started writing my first ever novel (the blog post explains the full story). I practised my viola. I went for a half-hour brisk and energetic walk outside. I spoke to my mother on the phone. I did some yoga. I did quite a lot of admin from my in-tray. I opened my maths books and started reading. I succeeded in my bid to eat only three proper meals during the day and not to eat any puddings or sweets. I washed several loads of clothes. I spent time with the cats. I spoke to the vet on the phone regarding Smudge's medication. I bought some tickets to see Parsifal. I registered on a local college website. I installed a "sunrise" alarm clock in the bedroom. I used my lightbox diligently in the early part of the day.

And so the new part of my life has begun. I am more "convalescing" than actually "sick" on days like this. I have started to put pressure on myself, to push myself. I have to learn to cope with this pressure or I shall never hold down a job.

I am getting back into the world, albeit slowly and in a more measured way than I would naturally do.

Watch out world!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.