Tax Architects?

What on earth is a tax architect? Whatever it is, this was outside one of the few occupied office buildings in AirSide Business Park near Swords in County Dublin. I was there leaving in the car on a recall for ABS checking. I'd asked when I booked it in if I'd have the use of a courtesy car but the guy on the phone said the job would only take about an hour and a half, that it wouldn't be worth handing out a courtesy car, and that I could hang around and wait.

I didn't much fancy sitting twiddling my thumbs for that length of time, and then I had a brainwave and realised that this was the perfect opportunity to do something about getting myself a new printer. My mate Derek mentioned recently that he'd been (surprisingly) very satisfied with the service and level of knowledge in Harvey Normans, so I went there. It wasn't easy deciding which one to get, and at one stage I was at the point of just noting down a short list and checking reviews on the web, but then I decided that I'd been too long without a functioning printer since my trusty old war horse had begun to flash all its lights at me and that I wouldn't be happy if I went home empty-handed.

I'd had a really bad experience with a HP which I'd actually had to send back to the Apple Store, so I was torn between Canon and Epson. What decided me to plump for Canon was the inclusion of print-to-disc functionality, which I'd decided was something I definitely needed in any new printer. There still wasn't any word from the garage, so I got them to hold the printer behind the counter and I went across the rad for coffee. I'd just finished and was about to browse some other shops when I got word that the car was ready. The recall check had established that my card did have the potential ABS problem, so they fixed it. Car collected, I picked up the printer and headed home.

Since print-to-disc was the main purchasing decider I wouldn't have been content without having got myself some printable CD-Rs and DVD-Rs, so I dropped off the car at home and went in to town to check out Easons, which had been recommended by Harvey Normans as a likely spot to get what I was looking for. Sure enough, Easons stocked what I was looking for and I got back home home around 4.00 all het up to unpack my new toy, set it up, and begin to play with it. That kept me occupied for a good chunk of the evening. Time for another bit of food now, and then maybe some TV or maybe even one of the DVDs Carl loaned me recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.