Before the lawn is mowed

As I walked across campus I liked the daisies in the lawn outside the Science Lecture block. Never one to miss an opportunity to grovel, I blipped them ;-)

What a stunning day! Sun and a warm breeze - both are a commuter cyclist's friend. I made it home in time to empty my pannier and pedal off to the local organics and butcher shop to grab a few things.

We have a long weekend in Canterbury. Tomorrow is 'Show Day', the annual Canterbury A and p Show (agricultural and pastoral). I think it started Wednesday and tomorrow is traditionally a hot, dry day and many people head to the show. I'm not one of them. Large crowds of thousands of people enervate rather than energise me. I enjoy the animals just not the people ;-)

I have a list of domestics lined up and a sharp looking bottle of the micro-brewer Emerson's, limited edition Tairei Gorge something-or-other brew. Should be good at the end the day. I'm hoping I squeeze in acquiring a bucket and tomato plant to try how to make your own upside down hanging tomato. This was kindly suggested to me by besideherself.

My other plan for the weekend is to experiment with spot metering. Check the spot metering tips from Blob in the comments if you're interested in knowing more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.