Movember #1

Still not sure about all this. The facial hair that is. No problem at all with the reason behind the hatchling hairy lip, it's for a very good cause.

The moustache growing is part of a campaign to raise funds and awareness for prostate cancer and we've a group of Mo Bros at work spending the month of November Movember cultivating some south-of-the-nose hair. I didn't take part last year but they raised a fair amount of money so, with a bit of persuasion, I'm taking part this year. I started a few days late and forgot to take a 'before' shot, so, six days in here's the progress so far.

There was a bit of a beard to go with this earlier in the week, but the rules state it should only be a moustache grown so it was shaved off yesterday. I am allowed a 'Tickler' though...

I've never had any facial hair before this and, as well as freaking the kids out and confusing the wife, I keep catching people talking directly to my top lip. All a bit strange.

There's more information about Movember on this page and for any blippers out there that have a few pennies to spare for a good cause donations will be very gratefully received by our Mo Bros Team through this page (where there's also some out-takes from the above).

Must dash... moustache to wax!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.