Barking

By Barking

Puppies are for life ...

... not just for Christmas.

One of my colleagues came into the office at school today with her arms full of these puppies. Two are Spoodles and the other two are poodle/bichon crosses (not sure what that makes them (Boodles, maybe?).

Like bees to a honey pot, members of staff appeared from nowhere, cooing and wanting to pet them. I got a brief hold of one but was happy to snap a few shots of the wee cuties.

She has sold all of them except this one (who's got Ollie's) and they'll all be going to their new owners for Christmas. I'm sure the last one will be found a home soon.

Unfortunately, I know that the SPCA will be inundated with unwanted Christmas presents in the New Year.

So, this is my Christmas Hell entry. Every year I hope that people will think long and hard before they take on the huge responsibility of a new pet. I'm pretty sure these fellas will be okay - I hope so, anyway.

Edit: After much konfuddledness, I have decided on this shot. I like the solo portrait that I have now put on Flickr - I kind of felt sorry for her being the only one not to have been bought yet - but I like the snuggly armful of puppies better.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cityscape

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.