Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Pigeons

Took this snap on my way to work this morning, because I liked the way the pigeons were all puffed up, like little round balls. I presume this was to try and keep a bit warmer as it was very cold.

I took it from my car window, all perfectly safe as I was stationery, handbrake on, out of gear - due to idiot drivers ahead finding it hard to cope with the junction, meaning that we had to sit there through 2 traffic light cycles.

Eventually got to work only to find that we had no heating in our section of the building - apparently we'd had a burst pipe. We all slowly froze, although we had a bit of a laugh wearing our coats & gloves, being grumpy about it and drinking non-stop coffee - which we then worked out wasn't a good idea as the toilets were even colder! In the end I gave up and sent everyone home at 4 pm, including me.

So I've had a bit of a grumpy Monday, let's hope the rest of the week gets better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.