Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sunset at home

I'm back home after my fortnight's holiday in Kerala. It was a big shock to the system to come from temperatures of around 30 degrees C to the snow and ice here. I had to set too and dig out the drive so as to gain access to the main road in the car - enjoyed making progress with the job, but got very very tired doing it.

I will back blip once I have sorted my photos from Kerala, so do look out for these when they come. It was a wonderful place for photography.

Today I wandered in the garden looking at all the animal pawprints across the snow, trying to find the best icicle to blip. In the end I've settled for this image of the sunset because I like the abstract feel to it.

Good to be back (must plan the next photo holiday for next year!!)

First back blip: Dubai

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.