Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Leaving Dubai

Another early start - on the shuttle bus to the airport at 0500 for the flight to Newcastle. This was the longest leg of the journey home, 8 hours on the plane, helped by the fact that it was an Emirates flight and that I could watch La Tete en Friche with subtitles. It's a delightful old fashioned film starring Gerard Depadieu, just the sort of undemanding entertainment you need when you are tired but can't sleep on the plane.

I took a few shots through the window as we left Dubai, and contrasting images (all snowy) as I arrived back in the UK. In this image I am reminded of a Lego town! You can just see the skycrapers of Dubai, dwarfed in the top of the image.

The holiday in Kerala was great, and I'd love to go again..........

Do view this large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.