Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The flat tyre..........

Today was my first day back walking with the Haltwhistle Walkers and it was our Christmas lunch. About 50 of us set out on the walk - just a short circular. It was very jolly and we enjoyed the fine weather and clear air (pretty cold) for most of the walk. It rained briefly.

Back at the car park I was not glad to hear that my car had a puncture, but very glad that someone spotted it. Before I could reach for the phone to call the RAC, 3 of the group were hard at it, changing the wheel. It was all done in about 10 minutes.

We had a great lunch with lots of laughs. V won the quiz by deciphering all the scrambled names of local farms. BJ received a polo shirt with our logo as the most travelled member of the group - she comes in from California to walk with us!!

I took my car to Kwitfit and the nice man there repaired the tyre for free (because I had just ordered 4 snow tyres). What could have been a drama was no more than a brief incident. Thanks to H, D and D for being my knights in shining armour today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.