Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Hiding...

...in a shadowy corner. Son number one, illicitly playing Advent Angry Birds on his father's phone! Tsk tsk. He didn't bat an eyelid even when I snapped his portrait.

We braved Milton Keynes today. MK is about 40 minutes from where we live. We have no snow here to speak of but just fifteen minutes down the road we could see evidence of snowfall. Twenty-five minutes and there was lots of snow. By MK we'd lost the road surface and were driving on compacted snow!! Amazing.

Anyway, we had a lovely day. MK was very quiet so we were all done in a couple of hours and on our way home. It was really weird driving back and going from full-on Winter Wonderland to a mere icing-sugar dusting! Hopefully the snow will stay clear of our area. I'm not a fan.

I've just had to sit through Annie, which Henry loves. Pity me.

Sub Sunday recomendation: I enjoy following The Second Half of Life I don't always get time to comment on everything but I always check in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.