Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Oooh Sparkly...

You now how it is. I bet you fellow blippers have been there. You're sitting, innocently chatting with your partner / child / parent / friend and your eye settles on something random...the conversational part of your brain carries on superficially chatting while the photography-nut bit starts musing...'Hmmmm that would make a nice shot...50mm? No...what about a macro? Ooooh possibly. Angle? Yes that would work...' Until the partner / child / parent / friend in question says, 'You're not listening any more are you?' If they're really perceptive, as my lot are, they skip the 'You're not listening to me' comment and go straight to, 'Ok, what have you spotted this time?'

Well...this time, as you can see, I got distracted by something sparkly.

Work this morning and I'm just going to have a quick rant on behalf of children with potential and undiagnosed specific learning difficulties. AAAAARGHHHHH. I could cheerfully throttle some teachers who completely overlook non-disruptive, bright children with processing problems so blindingly obvious the child might as well wear a T-shirt bearing a day-glo flashing logo declaring I AM DYSLEXIC...GAHHH! Wouldn't mind if it was a one-off but I see it time and time again. Rant over...child referred to educational psychologist for full assessment. All is right with the world again. Thank you for indulging me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.