While on my runs

By waipushrink

Algies Bay Marina

An early rising this morning as had to head back to Auckland for a couple of morning appointments. Started the day with a look at many of the blips of the eclipse, and then noticed the great sunrise occurring to the southeast of our cliff top possie. Dashed outside with the Pentax to get some shots before leaving for my morning run.

Shortly after starting out, I went up a steep hill (walking as is now my wont) into the Highfield Gardens Reserve, and was greeted by a wonderful early morning sky over Kawau Bay to the south and east.

Despite the beauty of the sunrise, this view (captured with the wee Panasonic compact) appealed more, in part because of the inclusion in the left foreground of a flax bush (with reference to my blip of two days ago). I tried playing with the exposure and the shadows and cropping, only to decide that as it was shot appealed most to me.

Thank you to all who looked at my eclipse shot, taken amidst huge frustration at the amount of cloud in the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.