Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Mince pies and Mongrel Dogs!

Today I managed a fruitless attempt to get to work in the snow. Three hours and I only got half way there when the journey usually takes 35mins. Honestly...all for a few inches of snow. Our European neighbours must look upon us as we might look upon a benignly imbecilic relative <sigh>

Anyway...fruitless attempt to get to work was aborted. Henry was delighted of course and on my return press-ganged me into supervising him making jam tarts and mince pies. While H was doing the preparation, Noah was making pretend pies on the floor, using my small wooden rolling pin, which the dog stole and ate. Yes folks, in a former life my dog was obviously a beaver! I may have to kill him. To date he has eaten an unknown number of building bricks; a wooden ornament given to me by my SIL and now my small rolling pin...oh, and he chewed through my bannister spindles when we first had him. I may have to kill him. At least I can console myself that aside from producing glittery poo (see yesterday) he'll probably get bottom splinters!

By the way, the hat is H's Christmas hat which he's worn more-or-less non-stop all month.

And apparently I mention Christmas 144% more than the average Blipper. Given the last two sentences this has probably shot up to 150%. I may need therapy.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.