Quintessentially Kiwi. Quintessentially summer.

Quintessentially NOT Christmassy.

I still can't get my head around the whole summer Christmas thing. Even after 10 years of living here.

It just doesn't feel like Christmas Eve. It's kind of crept up on me. I even mowed the lawn this morning for goodness sake! On Christmas Eve!

I went to Confession this morning. Probably my last one of 2010. Then for a chat and a walk with Father R.

Then popped in to see N, S and R for a bite to eat and a catch up.

Off to B's to help him to try and find his gift for his sister. He put it in a 'safe place' and now can't find it.

A beach walk with B and Cousteau and now, finally, I'm at home.

My hayfever decided to mess me around in the last hour or so and I've run out of drugs. Of course, everywhere is now closed for two days! LOL. Oh well, I'll survive. =)

I did take some shots at the beach but they were quite uninspiring and I don't really have the time to make them look good. This one, I took earlier, which is pretty much straight out of the camera, appealed to me more anyway.

Right, bag to be packed, present to be wrapped and Midnight Mass to prepare for.

Have a blessed Christmas everyone. I most likely won't get around to blipping tomorrow.

Have fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.