Appreciation

By Appreciation

Simply Colour

Woken this morning by apologies and do I know where..... Always the same. The minute the routine kicks in Everyone behaves like the lost boys.

My challenge is to whip them into shape this year and make sure that they know where things are, and that they put them away in the right place too. Wish me luck!

More and more I find myself desperate for colour just now. Most things are white, sludge brown or grey. These cranberries are a real treat.

My girl and I love cranberry sauce and the boys are beginning to see the appeal. A lunch of cheese and chutney makes everyone smile. So, when I noticed the cranberry sauce running down I bought some more and will make boozy rich juicy cranberry, port and orange sauce tomorrow before anyone stirs. Simple things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.