Long time, no see

I haven't seen a snail for ages. I was very excited to spot one in my garden this morning, as Cousteau and I strolled around the garden. I'm fascinated by their wee deely bopper eyes. As you can see, that was the subject of my focus in this shot.

I got a few photos of him before he retreated and then launched himself off the garden table onto the concrete below. He bounced.

I picked him up and took him to the safety of the undergrowth, as far away from my vege patch as possible.

Apart from that, more photo sorting. I made bread (haven't done that in a while) and I baked some average cupcakes. I'm no baker, eh! They tasted good though.

Lenci came over to play for the afternoon, which was cool.

Then off to the domain for a walk.

Now Rae and B are over. B is making some crazy fruit juice in his Magic Bullet and Rae and I are sipping Sav Blanc. I'm bout to get on to cooking fish and salad with garlic bread.

Yum.

Laters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.