Refills

I'm part of the 20man team presenting tomorrow's concert programme at the weekly music session, and I needed to put together some printed support material for the gang. Naturally, it's just when you really need to print out soemthing that the printer runs low on ink, so I had to buy refills this morning. My new printer allows individual replacement of different ink cartridges as they run low, so I knew which ones I needed. I decided to get a complete set anyway, just to have when I run low again. Everybody says it, I know: printers might be chea, but the ink isn't.

This was a definite case in point. I paid 160 euro for the printer; a set of ink cartridges cost me 70 euro this morning. Still, the printer was happy to be fed, and I got everything printed out in good time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.