Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Tree Climber

Ah, the joys of the weekend! Up late, pancakes for breakfast, and then another walk out in the fresh air! I'm amazed at how much fitter I've become even in the short time that we've been making an effort to eat better and exercise more.

We passed a lot of trees this morning - and were very impressed by the naked ivy* climbing up this one - in fact, this shot only shows part of the tidy climber - it continued way up to the high branches of the tree.

After the walk we called in at the butcher's to get a joint of lamb for the weekend, and now we have a relaxing afternoon on our sofas, watching videos, catching up on bits and pieces and so on.

Oh and I've lost 2lbs this week! Weight CAN be lost - the iPhone app that I'm using to track my weight loss tells me that I'll achieve my target weight of 11 stone on the 5th August 2012 if I keep going at this rate! I'd be jolly pleased with that! :-)


* Sorry, I know it's a tad on the puerile side, but I'm now unable to get an image of an elderly lady, named Ivy, climbing, naked, up the side of a tree! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.