A time for everything

By turnx3

White-breasted nuthatch

Saturday
Not a very good shot, but that's as good as it gets for today. We actually made it above freezing today -the first time in quite a while - in fact according to our thermometer, we made it to about 40F - but unfortunately it was a grey dismal day, not the best of light for photography. I finally, and very belatedly, got the last of the Christmas decorations down, and Roger has put them back up in the loft. I had left them up late - until last Saturday night - as we were having friends over for dinner, and I wanted them to see the house in its decorative state. I had taken one tree down on Monday, but I didn't get the other one down until today. Other than that, a quiet day - a bit of tidying up, knitting, and out to the gym this afternoon. We've just had dinner, and soon we're going to settle down and watch a movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.