Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Long Exposure

No Blip again yesterday, I went around to Liz's and we ended up having a few drinks while watching some Dexter and then Kick Ass, which is a brilliant film!

With staying in town I actually made it to work on time this morning, and after a few hours we received an e-mail from the big boss explaining that after the announcement back in 2009 about selling off assets, that they have decided to sell the SNS (Southern North Sea), which just so happens to be the department I am currently part of, and will be leaving for my new job in February. That was a bit of luck, getting a new job just a few weeks before this!

I got home only to find that I hadn't taken my old set of car keys with the house keys on, luckily one of my Mum's work colleagues lives in the same town so dropped them off, it meant I could have a quick sleep before he arrived! I then popped to the shop to buy what I needed for tea, chicken with a tarragon sauce from the latest Nigella book, it was simple to make and tasted really good! There are several other I want to try from it.

Then after filling out some paperwork I had to escape outside for a bit, I felt like i've been cooped up all day, so I took the camera and headed for the old railway line bridge where it is pitch black. When I was digging my camera out of my bag I remembered I had bought a remote shutter the other day, so I decided to try some long exposure shots, and i'm really happy with the way they have turned out for my first attempt.
Long Exposure Attempts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.