Tyrone

As a child, I was obsessed by teddy bears. I was a true Arcophile.

I even did my English speech about Teddy Bears.

I had them everywhere. And I mean EVERYWHERE.

One peak into my Ma's room left no mystery as to where my love of these cuddly wee dots had come from. She loves them too.

As I grew older, I had to decide which ones I was going to keep and which ones I would part with. Moving to the other side of the world kind of put the final nail in the coffin for my obsession.

I brought Harry with me. I'd had him for a long time. We'd been through a lot together.

I've been living here for almost 11 years now. Harry's seen tears, laughter and pretty much everything in between.

Then Cousteau got hold of him. He's no more. He has parted this world. Goodbye Harry. RIP.

So, this is Tyrone. He's my Harry replacement. We have a revolving door policy here nowadays. One out, one in. One teddy. One chimp. One gorilla. Oh, and a seal that my Dad gave me when I passed my A-Levels many moons ago.

I found out that my Aunty is very sick. =(

So, this is me with Tyrone. Our new addition.

Thank you for your encouraging comments about Angel. It's a bit different from my usual thing, that's for sure.

We've been for a lovely walk between showers and now Cousteau, freshly washed, is wafting the scent of Head and Shoulders across the room to Pio and me.

Time to bake cookies, make some tea and go to bed obscenely early.

Byeeeee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.