Bread and knife.

Aaaargh! You would think it was their bread and butter, really you would.

Remember the amplifier I sent off to get repaired last week? You know, the one that the courier said they would pick up before Christmas but didn't bother turning up for and didn't bother telling me they weren't coming either? You know the one that I rescheduled pick up for - only to be told that they couldn't guarantee to have anyone here on any particular day?

Well, now they've only gone and lost it.

Not really sure how they managed that because weighing in at 17 kilos it's not exactly the kind of thing that would just fall out of your pocket. It takes some muscle to lug it around. However, they've managed.

Of course as soon as you insure something the value has to be written on the waybill, so everyone knows what the parcel is and what it is worth. Not that I'm suspicious or anything but it does make you wonder. How else can a very heavy, large parcel that is securely packaged and clearly marked, that has delivery instructions on the inside as well as the official documentation go missing? Damned if I know.

Hey ho, breathe!

PS I forgot - that would be the same waybill that the guy "forgot" to give me last week - and that I had to phone the company up to ask for.

PPS It was duly delivered the next day, but what if I hadn't had the savvy to get it sent?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.