Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

On cloud 9

I had such a lovely evening at the Photographic Society tonight. It was the Open competition and I'd entered some prints. The two you see here did well. The B & W was highly commended (but recommended I crop out the space to the left) and the colour was placed 3rd. Now I know that this does not mean much in the greater scheme of things, and I hope you won't think I'm blowing my own trumpet, but it was very exciting!!

My other 2 images bombed. This one of the boat seen through a net was thought to perhaps be a treatment and the judge thought it would have been better with no net
Boat at Cocobay
and the other one would have been better if the fire had not obscured his face
Martial arts Kerala

It is always interesting to hear constructive criticism of images, one's own and other people's, and then go to the pub and discuss what you think!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.