Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Caption competition

There are no prizes but I thought you might like to imagine what the calf or the cow are saying in this image!

I was walking today, as I always do on Wednesdays, with the Haltwhistle walkers. 25 of us walked from Coanwood to Haltwhistle, following an interesting route mapped out by IW. In one field these 3 beasts were quite skittish. We were suprised to see such a young calf at this time of year. I took photos of them standing together with the calf between the parents - quite cute really. Then this happened. The tableaux lasted quite a while: the bull must have a very big bladder. I thought I would share it with you.

My uninspired caption: "Look what my Daddy can do!"

I'm sure someone can do better.

PS Check out our walking festival which starts on April 30th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.