Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Church reflections

I took my mother to a funeral in Sunderland today - the husband of a couple of very old friends (in both senses of old). There were so many people there I knew in my childhood in the 60s, in a place where I had many happy times. The kneelers at the altar were stitched by Mum in memory of Dad.

I'd taken my old Canon with me - those of you who follow me know I'm trying to decide which compact to take on holiday next month. It is so long since it was used that it did not have the correct date, so my image had to go to moderation.

Outside the church I spotted this double reflection in the back of a parked car. The red brick building is Ewesley Road Church and the grey one is St Gabriel's. They are both fine buildings and stand on opposite sides of Chester Road.

I must add that there is somewhat of a magic mirror effect - I an not that shape!!

The old camera did well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.