The one still occupied

The limited number of buses that can take a person from the village to Inverkeithing for a train meant that before meeting up with the other members of the 101 Club I had two hours to use up wandering around the city. I wasn't going to wander far or quickly since I was a little laden with two bottles containing whisky and a couple of bottles of the home brew cider that I thought might be of interest to the company. A wee look around the City Art Centre revealed Lizzie Farey's lovely willow sculptures that the photos on her website don't really do justice. There was also a hilarious set of 12 photos entitled Shitsocks of the Highlands by Edward Summerton.

Perhaps it was the whisky but I think it was probably the four or five pints in Berts before the pie and before the whisky. Or maybe it was the cheeky wee Springbank with Red in the dreadful Waverley pub. Anyway it was a shaky start to the day although I'd fully revived by the time I got to Gerry's cafe for breakfast after a wee wander around Pennywell collecting more photos of the demolition.

You have to look carefully to see that the flat on the first level is still occupied even though the rest of the building is boarded up and everything around it has been destroyed. I knew this because I saw the occupant coming and going last week so did take any photos and this week I had a more useful lens.

Tonight we've got a babysitter so we can head out on the town. I'll need to have a wee nap before that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.