Barking

By Barking

Notre Dame

Today was a major walking day. We decided to check out the Eiffel Tower and walked what seemed like miles (and I later discovered it was) to get there. We couldn't have asked for a better day. The sun was shining and it wasn't too cold. We wandered around the Eiffel Tower and ate a pauper's lunch (baguette and cheese) gazing up at it.

I love the Eiffel Tower but this photo of Notre Dame, taken just when the light was at it's most beautiful was an easy choice for me. I'm going to put some other Paris shots on my Flickr site, but don't have the energy just at the moment.

We walked from the Eiffel Tower to Notre Dame and ate gooey pastries on a bench outside. It was totally crowded but beautiful.

Today was my favourite day so far in Paris.

Foot sore and weary, we headed back to the hotel, grabbing a coffee en route.

Then out again for a big feed of pasta and wine. The restaurant ran out of cheap red wine so we had to have white. Fancy that, a French restaurant running out of cheap red wine!! Who'd have thought it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.